Workshop Calendar

Workshops at Common Farm Flowers

Workshops at Common Farm Flowers are always a real treat, time spent with like minded people with lots of knowledge and information shared and practical learning undertaken. 

And we've added online workshops and demonstrations into the mix too, meaning if you live abroad or at the other end of the country or if you simply can't afford to give up a whole day to come and learn something new there are now other options for you to join in with! 

So here’s our list of forthcoming workshops. Click through to each workshop page for more details about what individual workshops involve and to book. If you do book a workshop via our website please be aware of a slight quirk in that the website will force you to choose a delivery date. This is because the website is very much set up for taking orders for bouquets. So just choose any delivery date - and then you'll be able to proceed with your booking. 

If you’ve got any questions please contact us

 

Demo recordings that are available to buy        

The following demos have recently taken place but the recordings are still available to buy. Simply order as if you were booking a place on the session, when the website asks you for a delivery date any date will do, and we will send the recording over to you as soon as we get chance. 

 

The Big Urn Arrangement Demo

The Cutting and Conditioning Your Flowers Demo 

The Sowing Biennials Demo 

The Pedestal Vase Demo

 

JULY 2022 

 

Tuesday 5th July The Social Media For Small Business Workshop online 

Wednesday 6th July The Rose Workshop online 

Thursday 7th July The Rose Workshop online 

Thursday 14th July The Prepping Wedding Flowers Workshop online

 

AUGUST 2022

 

Tuesday 2nd August The Career Change Flower Farming Workshop online 

Tuesday 9th August The Common Farm Flowers Garden Tour (10am, 12pm) join us at the farm

Wednesday 10th August The Common Farm Flowers Garden Tour 12pm, 6pm) join us at the farm

 

SEPTEMBER 2022

 

Friday 9th September The Dahlia Workshop hands on, at the farm

Tuesday 13th September Career Change Flower Farming hands on, at the farm

Wednesday 14th September The Sweet Pea Demo online 

Tuesday 20th September The Sowing Hardy Annuals Workshop online 

Friday 23rd September The Design A Cut Flower Patch Workshop online workshop  

Tuesday 27th September The Career Change Flower Farming Workshop hands on, at the farm   

 

OCTOBER 2022

 

Tuesday 4th October The Career Change Flower Farming Workshop online workshop 

Wednesday 5th October The Lifestyle Business (Living The Dream) Workshop online

Friday 7th October The Foraged Autumn Wreath Demo online 

Wednesday 12th October The Flower Farmer's Year Workshop online 

 

NOVEMBER 2022

 

Friday 4th November The Christmas Willow Wreath Demo online

Monday 7th November The Mossed Wreath For Christmas Demo online 

Tuesday 8th November 1-1 Mentoring With Georgie online 

Wednesday 9th November 1-1 Mentoring With Georgie online 

Wednesday 9th November The Dahlia Workshop online 

Thursday 10th November 1-1 Mentoring With Georgie online 

Friday 11th November The Tulip Workshop online 

Friday 18th November The Ranunculus and Anemone Demo online 

Friday 30th November The Christmas Tablescape Demo online 

Eco friendly flower farming at Common Farm Flowers

Eco friendly flower farming at Common Farm Flowers

Our eco-friendly ethosRead more

Flower subscriptions from Common Farm Flowers

Flower subscriptions from common farm flowers

Flower SubscriptionsShop Now

What are you looking for?

Your cart